candycandymanga.jpg 

     In the near future I will start reviewing classic/older Shojo anime series, and movies. Over the past several years I have tired of anime such as NGE, DBZ, Inu Yasha, and others. What I mean by that is I’ve grown tired of anime series that are all flash, and little story, or the story is so confused that even the creators can’t tell you what the story meant. Also I dislike series that are 100+ episodes long and the story never gets finished. So, I will be adding reviews of Shojo anime at least fifteen years old or older, I think that this fits in with the trend of increasing manga sales geared towards female readers, some manga industry people suggest that in 2007 sales of manga to females will surpass male manga sales. So, these Shojo anime reviews goes out to the girls, or at lest to the lovers of Shojo anime.