Well, the last month or so has been pure hell as far as work, personal commitments, and blogging was concerned, too much stuff to do and just not enough time in the day to do it all, but there is light at the end of the tunnel. I’ll be finishing up Kodomo no Jikan and Minami-ke Okawari, I also be doing a full review of Makoto Shinkai’s film 5 Centimeters per Second I picked up the DVD a few weeks ago and it’s been sitting on my review pile, after watching this film on my computer I’ve really been looking forward to seeing it on my big screen. I’ll also be reviewing two much older films, the first film will be Hiroshi Ikeda’s 1969 movie Sora Tobu Yureisen aka Flying Phantom Ship this film features some of the early work of Hayo Miyazaki. The second film I’ll review will be Isao Takahata’s directorial debut, his 1968 film Taiyou no Ouji Horusu no Daibouken aka The Adventures of Hols, Prince of the Sun, this film is a landmark of anime for several reasons, first it features some of the earliest work of Hayo Miyazaki, and secondly the viewer can see the beginnings of the Studio Ghibli method of storytelling, also viewers can see the the foundations of the classic Miyazaki hero and heroine archetypes that anime viewer have loved for over thirty years.