As a tribute to Isao Takahata and Hayao Miyazaki, I will be doing a review of Taiyō no Ōji: Horusu no Daibōken / Hols: Prince of the Sun, their landmark movie from July 21, 1968. This another anime that I pulled out of my dusty VHS collection. Many long time fans and anime experts consider this film to be the first serious anime film to break away from the Disney mold of film making and truly placing anime films on a separate path.

       I would also like to thank all the readers of my blog for your time and kind comments while reading a old time anime fan’s rants and reviews. When I first stated writing this blog I never thought that I would ever have some many readers, a few days ago this blog surpassed 500,000 hits, and daily visitors number between 2,000 and 3,500, and a couple of my posts have exceeded 10,000 page views. To my surprise most readers of this blog seem to be lead here while searching for shojo and maho shojo related information, so I can assume that there are many closet shojo fans out there like me. Thanks again to all my readers.