the wedding kiss

Well, I think that every male anime blogger needs to consider making a mai waifu list at some time during his blogging career. So, after reading Ghostlighting’s waifu post, and also reading Digitalboy’s waifu post  I’ve decided to do one of my very own.

#10.  Maetel from Galaxy Express 999

Maetel

Maetel, is the embodiment of the mysterious woman that you see as a young teen boy and know that if you get close to her you would learn all of life’s secrets from.

9. Madame Gina from Porco Rosso

gina_m

Madame Gina, is sexy, independent, talented, and a self-assured woman. She more than woman enough to keep any man interested and happy.

8 Tsukino Usagi from Sailor Moon

sailor-moon-fan-fiction

While Usagi might be a bit of an airhead, she’s one of the most loving, caring, sweet, and kind hearted girls ever to grace our TV screens, so she’d make a perfect waifu.

7 Candice White from Candy Candy

sweetcandycover1

Candy, what can I say other than she was one of my first crushes from way back in the late 70’s when I was a young teenage boy. Candy is sweetness and innocence embodied, she would make a great waifu and mother.

6  Faye Valentine from Cowboy Bebop

faye_valentine

Faye Valentine is wild,  and at times crazy, but she is almost the dictionary definition of sex appeal.

5. Suzuki Sora from Mahō Tsukai ni Taisetsu na Koto: Natsu no Sora

sora-riding-her-bike1

Sora is fresh and pure like a warm summer breeze, and where ever she goes she brings a smile to every one face. While Sora likes to experience new and different things she tends to like the simple thing in life and takes pleasure in making others happy.

4 Yui Hirasawa from K-On!

yui-and-her-k-on-cake

While Yui might be slow on the uptake and a bit naive, there’s just something about her personality that calms my nerves so I wouldn’t mind waking up next to her for the rest of my life.

3 Kagami Hiiragi from Lucky Star

kagami-in-thought

What can I say other than Kagami is one tsundere girl that gets me going with her sarcastic comments and down to earth personality, I think that having her as a waifu would mean never having a dull moment in your household.

2 Princess Nausicaa from Kaze no Tani no Nausicaa

nau_nausicaa075

Nausicaa, is the ultimate example of duality in a women, while she capable of unleashing terrible wrath on her enemies, she also displays a compassion towards all creatures and fights for no other reason than to protect those weaker than her.

1. Nagisa Furukawa from Clannad

nagisa-holding-ushio

Nagisa is my ideal of the perfect waifu and mother, she’s made of pure kindness and caring, Nagisa places more value on her family than she does on her own health and life. I feel that if I had a waifu like Nagisa, “all would be right with the world”.